Chattanooga Housing Authority

 

Chartered in 1938, the Chattanooga Housing Authority exists to provide safe, decent, affordable housing; while promoting those community service programs that encourage the education, personal development, and wealth building capabilities of the residents and participants we serve, in the most customer friendly, cost-effective manner.

 

© 2016 Chattanooga Housing Authority.

Contact

Address

 

801 N Holtzclaw Ave.

Chattanooga, TN 37404

Telephone - Main Line
 
423-752-4893

Email Contacts

Executive Director - ed@chahousing.org

 

Human Resources - hr@chahousing.org

 

Police Chief - policechief@chahousing.org

 

Department Email Contacts

 

HCVP/Section 8

HCVP Director, Tammie Carpenter – fax: (423) 752-4833; email: tcarpenter@chahousing.org

Inspection Supervisor, Dan Thomas –fax: (423) 752-4816; email: dthomas@chahousing.org

Administrative Assistance, Roz Spence –fax: (423) 752-4395; email: rspence@chahousing.org

HCVP Housing Manager – (PBV/HP) Michelle Brown –fax: (423) 752-4814; email: mbrown@chahousing.org

Reinspectionsreinspections@chahousing.org

Housing Specialist/Portability/RFTA Intake, Teresa Cottom –fax: (423) 752-4398; email: tcottom@chahousing.org

Housing Specialist/Waiting List Administrator/RFTA Intake, Sylvia Horne - fax: (423) 752-4997; email: shorne@chahousing.org

Housing Specialist/Relocations/RFTA Intake, Brandee Johnson – fax: (423) 752-4170; email: bjohnson@chahousing.org

Housing Specialist/Landlord Rent Increases/RFTA Intake, Linda Smarekar – fax: (423) 752-4172; email: lsmarekar@chahousing.org

Housing Specialist/Special Programs Intake/RFTA Intake, Whitney Brazell – fax:  (423) 752-4832; email:  wbrazell@chahousing.org

Inspectors:  Todd Lowery –fax: (423) 668-2693; email: tlowery@chahousing.org

                     Glenn Ford –fax: (423) 752-4475; email: gford@chahousing.org

Verifications Specialist/Annual Re-certifications, Jennifer Zendejas –fax: (423) 682-6658; email: jzendejas@chahousing.org

Data Entry Specialist/Annual Re-certifications, Liliya Shevchuk - fax: (423)752-4162; email: lshevchuk@chahousing.org

Data Entry Specialist/Interim Changes, Donna King – fax:  (423) 752-4843; email:  dking@chahousing.org

FSS & Home Ownership Coordinator, Takeyta Young –fax: (423) 752-4851; email: tyoung@chahousing.org

Receptionist/Customer Service Representative,  Julliette Brown – jbrown@chahousing.org

Switchboard Operator/Customer Service Representative, Tawana Hinton –fax: (423) 752-4866; email:  thinton@chahousing.org

Lease Intake/Annual Re-certification re-schedules/MS5/DV/VASH/SRO –fax: (423) 752-4833; email: tcarpenter@chahousing.org

HCVP Housing Navigator, Jackie Husband – phone:  (423) 322-1516; fax:  (423) 752-4996; email jhusband@chahousing.org

Family Unification Program Liaison, Farosha Loyde-Lee – fax; (423) 752-4881; email: flee@chahousing.org

Records Requests, Tina Payne – fax; (423) 752-4998; email:  tpayne@chahousing.org

 

  • Mail in your request/issue to HCVP Department, P. O. Box 1486, Chattanooga, TN 37401.  If you do not have access to email or fax you can mail your written request or issue/concern to us.  All forms are available on our website at www.chahousing.org.

 

If you are elderly and/or disabled and require a reasonable accommodation please call our main number at (423) 752-4866.

Telephone - By Department
After dialing main number dial the department number below
 

HCVP/Section 8:

8

 

LIPH:

7

 

Development:

11

 

Public Safety:

12

 

Finance:

4

 

HR:

5

 

IT/Computers:

13

 

Procurement:

10

Legal Services:

6

Telephone - LIPH Location
After dialing main number dial the department number below
 

East Lake Courts:

14

College Hill Courts:

15

Cromwell:

16

Emma Wheeler Homes:

17

Mary Walker Towers:

18

Boynton Terrace:

19

 

Gateway Towers:

20

Greenwood/Scattered Sites:

21

Dogwood:

22