top of page

Chattanooga Housing Authority Board Members

Jim Levine.jpg

Jim Levine


Commissioner Jim Levine is a shareholder in the Chattanooga office of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz.  Jim’s primary field of expertise is representing financial institutions and borrowers in HUD-insured loan transactions for the refinancing and construction of multifamily, senior housing, and healthcare facilities


Adam Kinsley


Commissioner Adam Kinsey is a real estate developer and entrepreneur, focusing on urban, mixed-used and entertainment projects.

Eddie Holmes.jpg

Eddie F. Holmes


Commissioner Eddie F. Holmes retired from the Tennessee Valley Authority after 33 years of service.  He served as past president of the Chattanooga-Hamilton County Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.


Jeffery McClendon


Commissioner Jeff McClendon is a veteran of the U.S. Army and has served as the President of the Mary Walker Towers Resident Council for over 9 years and has been an active member of the CHA's Resident Advisory Board for many years.


Edna Varner


Commissioner Dr. Edna Varner is a retired Hamilton County educator and UTC graduate, currently serving as Senior Advisor for Leading and Learning at the Public Education Foundation.


Nicole Hayman


Commissioner Nicole Heyman is the Chief Housing Officer for the City of Chattanooga where she leads a team of housing specialists dedicated to the preservation and development of workforce and affordable housing.

Carl Henderson.jpg

Carl Henderson


Carl Henderson, CPA, is a managing partner with HHM, a tax and accounting firm located in Chattanooga, TN.

bottom of page